Welcome to Following the Whispers blog

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit. Hope you enjoy your stay. I blog here whenever I feel the need. This blog was created at the time my memoir came out, in February, 2009. Its motto was: creating a life of inner peace and self-acceptance from the depths of despair. Now, my focus is sharing this journey we call life.

“Only one thing is more frightening than speaking your truth, and that is not speaking it.” Naomi Wolf

“We are called human beings, not human doings.” Wes Nisker, Buddhist teacher

“It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs…(And) if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly.” Theodore Roosevelt

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Blog Time Out

Before leaving for vacation, I will be interviewed by Kendra Bonnett and Matilda Butler on their website: http://www.womensmemoirs.com. Please come on over and check it out. The interview will take place 5 pm EDT, 3 pm Mountain time and 2 pm Pacific. Thanks.

I will be on vacation from Wednesday, 7/22 to Sunday, 7/26, so there will be no blog posts during that time. I will miss visiting you, but please check back with me on Monday, 7/27.
Until then, be well.
Blessings,
Karen

6 comments:

Joanne said...

Have a wonderful vacation, much rest & relaxation! Enjoy ...

N A Sharpe said...

Karen,
Have a wonderful vacation! Hope you are doing something fun and relaxing - see you Monday!

Nancy, from Realms of Thought…

Elizabeth Spann Craig said...

Enjoy!

Elizabeth

Marvin D Wilson said...

ok! :)

The Old Silly

K. A. Laity said...

Have a great time!

L. Diane Wolfe said...

We'll be awaiting your return!

L. Diane Wolfe
www.circleoffriendsbooks.blogspot.com
www.spunkonastick.net
www.thecircleoffriends.net